Our Leadership

Leading us forward to the future

HSHS St. Elizabeth’s Hospital is fortunate to be led by a team of caring, dedicated health care professionals who welcome your questions and comments.

President and Chief Executive Officer
Peg Sebastian, MSN, RN, MBA, FACHE

Senior Administrators
Sue Holloway, BSN, RN, Director Construction Management
Elizabeth (Beth) Govero, RN, MSN, CMSRN, Chief Nursing Officer
Carrie Erlinger, RN, BSN, CPHQ, Director of Quality, Risk and Patient Safety
Dr. Gary Hagens, Chief Medical Officer
Michael Miller, Director of People Services

Board of Directors
Reverend James E. Deiters (Chairperson)
Richard J. Thoman (Vice Chairperson)
Stephanie Strano-Maine (Secretary)
Lorraine Cavataio
Jim Clanahan, MD
Jacquelyn M. Clement
Sister Marybeth Culnan, OSF Senior VP
Thomas Dinges
Michael Hall
Sister Helen Marie Plummer, OSF
Peg Sebastian, MSN, RN, MBA, FACHE